Eliise Filppula, Brighton Fashion Week, Lady Loves Fashion, Designer Spotlight

Brighton Fashion Week Zeitgeist Designer Spotlight: Eliise Filppula | Lady Loves Fashion

Eliise Filppula, a 23-year-old Finnish designer is set to showcase her colourful collection this coming Friday at Brighton Fashion Week Zeitgeist Show. Currently in her second year of her BA at Marbella Design Academy, Eliise creates fashion that eludes such fun and excitement through the use of colour and clean lines.

Eliise Filppula, Brighton Fashion Week, Lady Loves Fashion, Designer SpotlightI for one, love clean lines. Her collection dances a thin line of minimalism and colour blocking with the added texture of materials and patterns. I caught up with Eliise briefly to ask a few questions, here is what she had to say below.

At only 23 and having achieved so much already, what inspired you to want to become a designer?
I have always been passionate about fashion,  but it took a couple of years to realise I could make a career out of fashion design.  Now I am a second year student in Marbella Design Academy in Spain.

I love the colour blocking from your Elegant Geometric Collection, what was your main inspiration?
I get my inspiration from fabrics, from the feel of textures, shapes and colours. With this collection, I am inspired by bold geometric shapes and “Arty” modern prints with abstract brush strokes.

Eliise Filppula, Brighton Fashion Week, Lady Loves Fashion, Designer Spotlight

Showcasing your latest collection this Friday at Brighton Fashion Week, what can we expect?
COLOURS!!!

Last but not least, if you were not a designer what would you be?
Before I came to study fashion design in Spain, I was taking classes in interior design. It felt more of a safe alternative for the future. But I am really happy that I was pushed to really do what I love!

I am loving Eliise Filppula – are you?

Eliise Filppula, Brighton Fashion Week, Lady Loves Fashion, Designer SpotlightGet your tickets for Brighton Fashion Week Zeitgeist Show

Follow Lady Loves Fashion
Twitter | Facebook | Tumblr | Instagram | Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

