The Icing On The Cake With A Cherry On Top | Lady Loves Fashion

Hello lovely people, things have been a bit quiet of late and for that. I apologise. It has all been for a very good reason. I have quietly been planning a new direction for Lady Loves, something very exciting and so wanted to take time before explaining this to you, my lovely readers. It is all quite scary but I am so excited to finally share with you all.

Firstly I want to say what an amazing four years its been. I cannot thank you enough for the support and following on both Lady Loves Fashion and Lady Loves Beauty

I always had big plans for Lady Loves from day one. I started the blog back in 2010 after being made redundant. I had worked so hard with a small business to get them off the ground, unfortunately they couldn’t afford to keep me. All my hard work felt like it was wasted so I decided to put my focus into building a business for myself that one day would support me. 

Lady Loves was born because I struggled to find a place that would show me new brands and discoveries in fashion and beauty – and be honest about it. I also had an unhealthy obsession searching out new websites, brands and products that it made sense to put that time and effort into something.

 I have worked with some amazing emerging brands and I love working with them to help their brands grow. This has fuelled me to expand Lady Loves further. 

Which takes me to my EXCITING news…

Natalie courtois, Danielle Alexandria, Lady Loves Fashion, Blogger Collaborations

I have been wanting to develop my blog further and take it to the next level, as well as open it up for a larger audience to appreciate. In addition I have long wanted to add an e-commerce side to the blog as I am asked all the time where the emerging brands I profile can be found. As my regular readers will know I have been working closely with Hybrid Boutique founder, Natalie Courtois over the past few months. I have modelled for her many times over the past 5 years and she has invited me to preview her new collections many times also, which have featured on Lady Loves Fashion.

Natalie also has been wanting to develop her own brand – Hybrid Boutique, a retail outlet she set up to also profile emerging designers. As well as picks she has sourced via styling projects alongside amazing vintage fashion finds (as a trained fashion historian she has quite an eye for unearthing vintage gems!) by incorporating a space to talk about the pieces she was selling. However, as a newbie to the world of blogging wasn’t sure where or how best to start the process.

Through working together on these collaborative projects our friendship has grown and we have over the past year found that we actually have two unique and different businesses that work really well together. My blog has provided a great voice for her e-store and visa versa. In addition, each time we met we just seemed to have so many ideas for the other business that we one day we just said to each other “WHY ARE WE NOT DOING THIS TOGETHER?!”  

So guess what? We have decided to join forces. With Natalie joining me as Co-editor and owner at Lady Loves Fashion & Lady Loves Beauty and me joining her as Co-buyer and Owner at hybrid-boutique.com, and spawning our very first “baby together” LadyLovesHybrid!

So what can you expect?

Although we have lots of similarities – we also have our differences which is why I think Natalie will be the perfect addition to the Lady Loves family and give it a new second voice. For example, I am all about clean lines and minimal shapes. Think Rick Owens, Vince, COS. I play more with shades than I do colour. Natalie on the other hand loves colour and prints, think Sophia Webster & Christopher Kane. Her style icon is Anna Della Russo. The perfect contrast to my taste. She also has young family (probably resulting in her not choosing as many neutral shades as I!) LOL. 

We have been working together quietly for the past 4 months, planning our partnership, and brainstorming lots of exciting projects and collaborations with other brands, which will see us take both Lady Loves and Hybrid Boutique to a new heights. The first of which will be a new website, ladylovesonline.com which will merge both Lady Loves Fashion and Lady Loves Beauty making it easier for you, our lovely readers to visit one destination rather than two. Our vision for the website is to create an online, magazine-style destination, full of articles, style guides, trend reports, product reviews, and so on. We are really excited about it and are looking to add more topics such as travel and lifestyle to our categories.

Stage two will see the development of Lady Loves Hybrid. An extention to LadyLovesOnline, where readers can purchase the emerging brands we support, love and profile.

We still want to maintain the niche of Lady Loves, and so we will only ever write about/ feature or sell products that we both LOVE. We want this to be an elite curated list of the best products and brands out there. A destination where you can shop reviewed items at the click of a button. Literally.

We will be taking our online store to various pop ups over the country in the next year so do let us know of any good events and venues. 

Finally we will be launching our YouTube channel – Lady Loves Online. This will be more than just reviews of products and brands. We want to create a platform to engage and question the industry and really challenge views and opinions. As well as showing a little more of our personalities. 

I have held off from vlogging really. Mainly because I always wanted this to be about my writing rather than me as an individual. But in order for the brand to grow, we need to get personal, so I look forward to letting you all into our lives. We are really excited and the past few months has been a lot of hard work and dedication from us both. We have been combining our loves of fashion, art and design. Attending exhibitions, fashion weeks and events to build some great content for you over the next few weeks, as well as talking with new brands to profile on both forums. We have lots of new things to share as a duo over the coming weeks, and have already attended our first public event together, Bubbles, Bloggers and Blow-dries (pictured below) which will be up on the blog soon.

Until the website is up and running we will remain on the wordpress domains. So please do make sure you are subscribed to both so you do not miss out on updates. 

I am so excited to be working with Natalie and look forward to what comes next. 

I hope you all continue to follow and please do let me know what you would like to see more of. 

Love Danielle x


This is NOT a sponsored post.

Follow Lady Loves Fashion
Twitter // Facebook // Tumblr // Instagram // Bloglovin


 

5 thoughts on “The Icing On The Cake With A Cherry On Top | Lady Loves Fashion

Leave a Reply

