Long Lost Jewellery – Coke To The Rescue | Lady Loves Fashion

We are back to Monday again, where did the weekend go? Natalie and I have been busy bee’s since Friday but I wanted to very quickly share with you my revelation from last week!

Old jewellery. You know, the stuff sat at the bottom of your jewellery box which once had a shimmer and glisten to it, but now resembles something you would throw away as ‘tat’ due to it’s discolouration. 

When I was back in Scotland last, I came across a box in my old room that had some of my old jewellery from my teen days. (Over 15 years ago – GAD) I have always loved unique jewellery and when I was at school, it was all about name bangles and necklaces. But rather than conform and buy mine from a store like everyone else, I had mine designed and made specially. 

When I discovered these little gems, all in silver but looking more like a black battered metal – I suddenly had a flash back memory I saw on Pinterest about Coca Cola and how it can pretty much clean out an engine!! I decided to test this theory out and left my jewellery steeping for a few days in Coke. 

  

The results, I tell you, are incredible. My ‘Danielle’ Bangle still needs some work but everything else came up sparkly and amazing. Almost as good as new. 

  

I emplore you to dig out any old silver or gold this week and give it a good clean up, you never know. You may just end up falling back in love with some of your childhood pieces. And the best part of all, no one else will have them. 

I am all about individuality.

Happy coke steeping jewellery folks. Let me know how you get on! 

Love Danielle x

3 thoughts on “Long Lost Jewellery – Coke To The Rescue | Lady Loves Fashion

  1. I love your blog, your posts are beautiful! I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other πŸ™‚ I am so glad I got to discover you ❀

Leave a Reply

