STYLE STEAL: Topshop does Celiné 

Celine SS15 Look 6

 So as a new feature each week Danielle and I  will be bringing you a flavour of the most cutting edge catwalk tends but priced a little more modestly. We are calling it a ‘Style steal’  Not a complete rip off you’ll understand, we don’t really believe in that but an OPPORTUNITY to buy into your favourite looks from the catwalks without remortgaging!

First up, is this Celine piece I’ve been obsessing over since its debut in the SS15 shows. The original, look 6 from the catwalk however would never work for me, long sleeve, fitted and maxi. Not ideal for a 5ft1.5 woman with a mummy tummy. However I loved the romance of it and I loved the blue and red knit. I also loved the tassel edge. I hunted far and wide yet couldn’t find a suitable match until last week, walking though my local Topshop and spotted this little number on the end of a sale rail. I literally couldn’t contain my excitement. I let out an ACTUAL SQUEEL!! £25 in the sale and I hadn’t seen it at full price before! I grabbed it immediately of course!

 

The Fit is fantastic owing to the empire line which nips in the waist giving a hour glass shape, much better if you are neither as tall nor as slim as the model wearing the Celine original. The knit is also great considering its high-street roots. I do still have a little bit of a ‘mummy tummy’ but i’ll smooth this out with the right under garments until such a time as I banish the tum!

I’m afraid it’s no longer on the website, but should you be lucky enough to find one, you’ll be most envied i can guarantee!

//This is NOT a Sponsored Post//

NEXT WEEK: CHRISTOPHER KANE STYLE STEAL

Got a catwalk look you’d love to recreate? Let us know and we will get searching for ya!

Natalie & Danielle xx

Leave a Reply

