Style Steal: Christopher Kane inspired look 

This season I have been, as most seasons OBSESSING over Christopher Kane. Every season his collection are my first port of call for referencing.

One of my favorite looks, and apparently that of many a fashion editor has been Look 34, and this skirt and knitted top combo has been featured heavily already appearing in Vogue, Harpers and Elle to name a few!

 
I love the colour. I love the lurex knit. I love the ladylike sophisticated glamour. I don’t love the price. £550 for the skirt and £495 . GULP!

However, Danielle and I are nothing if not resourceful and a joint lifetimes passion for designer looks but minus the budget of a Russian princess means we can spot a designer spoof 1000yards away!

topperskane

So the moment I spotted this pleated skirt from Topshop I instantly recognised its flavour and a quick scout around the store led me to this lurex top with a hidden twist (keep reading for the reveal!) that immediately made me think of the Kane version. 

Emerald pleated skirt=✔️ Metallic lurex knit=✔️


  

It’s not identical granted but as I’ve said before I love getting a flavour of a look or designer while still respecting the designers original design, so for me this is enough of a nod to it, while also allowing me some originality and space to make my version unique.

So, what’s the twist with the top you ask? Well it’s actually a dress that ive styled as a top! And, also looks amazing! Meaning you can get two look in one day from the same outfit!

  Dress (Worn as a top): TOPSHOP £28.00 Skirt: TOPSHOP £55.00

        Got a catwalk look you’d love to recreate?

           Let us know in the comment box and we will get searching for you!

                      Natalie & Danielle xx

Leave a Reply

