SUPERGA Launch Event In Brighton | Lady Loves Fashion

   
   
Recently we were invited to an intimate event held at the new SUPERGA store in Brighton. For those of you who do not know, SUPERGA is an Italian shoe brand that has been established for over 100 years. With great heritage and a great brand story it felt only right we went along to see how the new store and collection were progressing.

  
We must admit, while both Vans & Converse were well and truly on our radar, we hadn’t yet really heard of Superga, save for their collaboration a few years back with Henry Holland. However, following the event they are now right at the top of our list for go-to sneakers and ours have hardly left our feet since! In fact they are so good we’ve both been back in for more! 

  
The brand have diversified since the original origins as ‘the people’s shoe of Italy’ and as a result as now becoming the people’s shoe of everywhere quite frankly! 

We were certainly spoilt for choice, and are both crazy in love with our selections. Here’s why: 

Natalie:

I chose the Silver Waxed 2750 classic style (£50) Despite being a total heels gal it really was love at first sight for me and these beauts.

  
As my style airs on the side of girly, feminine and quirky I wanted to chose a pair that would work with dresses for when Danielle and I are skipping through London between meetings and shows as well as with jeans for school run and weekends. These have not disappointed! They literally work with everything, and I don’t feel I’m compromising on style when teaming them with floaty dresses. Also the colour matches just about everything, even with my colourful patterned wardrobe!  

  

My Daughter, Ivy, 8 also joined us for the event and was spoiled rotten when she was also offered the opportunity to select a pair as a gift. Ever the classic beauty (her fav colour is navy blue, very Alexia Chung!) she chose classic kids 2750 White (£30) and so she and I have been doing some serious Mummy and me Fashion parades together in ours. CUTE! 

 

Danielle:

I threw out my minimal roots and opted for the oh so chic leopard print laced up trainers,  The Superga 2750’s. Yes, I did go for a PRINT! Can you believe it? They are a gorgeous shade of navy blue and cream and the most comfortable pair of shoes I have ever worn. Like Natalie said, they have become staples for us both and they really are perfect with dresses! Taking casual chic to a whole new level! 

 
I love how versatile this particular pair are! They go perfectly with jeans and dresses and they are an absolute treat to wear on the feet. I couldn’t help myself so I had to go back for another pair. I ended up opting for what can only be described as memory foam for the feet. Unbelievably comfortable trainers that make you feel like you are walking on air!! 

   

A great night had by all and a new brand that we LOVE. Danielle even bought a pair of the baby ones for her nephew. They are the cutest!!

Natalie & Danielle xx

Leave a Reply

