What To Wear To A Winter Wedding… | Lady Loves Fashion

I have been asking myself (Danielle) this question for weeks. Quite literally. What do I wear to a winter wedding?! As all women will know, it’s not that I don’t have anything to wear – just nothing that quite fits my vision that I appear to have dreamt up. Quite funny really. I have this Carrie Bradshaw esque vision in my head, volumptuous skirt with either a structured top or relaxed cashmere off the shoulder boat neck jumper. I am not asking for much. Really.

Nevertheless such an outfit exists but either in the wrong colour or the wrong budget. Sigh.

 lady loves fashion, lady loves online, brighton bloggers, london bloggers, fashion bloggers  
I fell in love with a structured COS skirt last season, pictured above – which I wish they did one in every colour. The epitome of flattery. I wore multiple time to various events because it was just so versatile. But this is also the reason I cannot wear it to this wedding. They have seen it before!!!

 must have skirt, lady loves fashion, lady loves fashion, lady loves online, #ladylovesit  
Then, after days of scrolling through every fashion boutique the world had to offer, ASOS Premium of all places came up with a contender. A Wine coloured full skirt which looks like it could be a winner, (pictured above) I pondered and thought, “I might find something better” so I didn’t buy it. And guess what? It has only gone and sold out!!! In every size!!!! It is like someone read my mind, and then bought them all to spite me. So I am back to the drawing board and have three days to find something! 

Any suggestions? 

Love Danielle & Natalie 

xXx

This is NOT a sponsored post

One thought on “What To Wear To A Winter Wedding… | Lady Loves Fashion

Leave a Reply

