Trophy coats| Marks & Spencers got it covered! 

Trophy coats are big news. Hell, we spend so much time in them here in the UK we may as well enjoy wearing them! As Anna Dello Russo says ‘Wear coat as a dress’ a sartorial tit-bit I often stick to. So I Couldn’t believe my eyes the other day when on a shopping trip to BluewaterI spotted not 1, not 2, but 4 amazing coats from Marks & Spencersthat have me all hot under the collar! 

TBH, Marks & Spencers is not usually on my radar but since Danielle was filmed for their LFW trend show reel recently I can help but notice that their game is seriously strong right now! 

Per Una Red Wool coat Now £111.30 Was £159
 

I have had a long red coat on my wish list for some time having spotted a fellow fashion blogger in a street style snap on Instagram, so as soon as I spotted this one it was love at first sight. It’s a gorgeous heavy wool piece that wraps with a belt and feels quality, defying its pricing at £159. They only had a size 10 so it’s a little oversized in this pic but I loved it all the same. 

Per Una Monochrome Stripe Now £111.30 Was £159

  
 Next up was this gorgeous Monochrome Stripe with invisible fastenings. I felt really chic in this and again it looks as good undone as done up. This one was the firm fav with my brood who were all with me as we were Xmas shopping technically! Again in a lovely quality wool and priced at 

 Autograph Suede Trench Now £209.30 Was £299   I also couldnt help but try this Tan Suede Trench coat, and guess what?! I fell in love AGAIN! Darn! It reminds me of a piece my mum had and I loved the fact it would look great work casually as well as dressed up for meetings or a night out. The most expensive of the bunch at £299, reduced to but that’s a whole lotta suede for your money! This one had Burberry all over it! 

Per Una Lepoard Print Now £104.30 Was £149
 

Saving the best for last my absolute favourite was this Orange Wool leopard print coat that bears more then a small resemblance to those seen on the Miu Miu  Fall 15 catwalks. If this one isn’t under my tree you can guarantee I’ll be online on Xmas afternoon while cooking the turkey gifting myself! 

Which one is you fav? And which should I buy? Let me know in the comments box below! 
Natalie & Danielle xx


One thought on “Trophy coats| Marks & Spencers got it covered! 

Leave a Reply

