Elbows ready! Sale shopping| Natalie’s wish list 

Merry Xmas all!!!! 

 

If you are anything like me you’ll now be as fully stuffed as the turkey, but still piling in the Quality Street with a glass of vino while online sale shopping!  For us Fashionistas the (real) big day is tomorrow, with the Boxing Day sales so it’s time to get your sale shopping agenda on! If you don’t fancy braving the crowds then you can always get in on the action online, and as many of our favourite brands such as Finery London are only are available online it’s worth checking out even if you are like me and prefer the in store experience.

So what’s my top 3 rules to ensure I don’t come back with a load of stuff I don’t want/won’t wear/ bought because it was cheap?! 

Rule Number 1 is about reinvention. The sales are always a great opportunity to buy into new styles outside of your norm. Personally I’ve been noticing myself moving toward flat shoes more and more and I’m enjoying more mannish influences in my wardrobe. I’m still enjoying my feminine side, but I love the style of bloggers such as fellow Brightonion Alexis Foreman of Style Memos, also a mum to 3 kids and who always seems to get the balance between fashionista and busy mum just right. 

This lemon silk mix blouse from Finery ticks this box, as it’s true to my feminine playful side, but is more grown up and will look just as great worn with jeans in school run as it will dressed up for Fashion week. It also ticks a major fashion trend for next season and leads me into rule number 2…..

Drewton Ruffle Blouse Now £29 was £49  
 

Rule 2: when sale shopping think about what I want to wear next season. One trend I’m coveting for SS16 is the ruffle trend, something that I always love as it ticks my ‘pretty’ tendencies perfectly. And make no mistake Ruffles are set to be HUGE! Literally, oversized ruffles, and layering of these will ensure a perfectly in trend look. Finery again have made my sale shopping cut with this gorgeous blue Ruffle Jersey top

Durer Ruffle top Now £17 Was £29
 


Finally Rule 3 is to buy into timeless luxury! Now is the time to buy into Leather, Suede, Silk, Cashmere and the designers labels you lust after and will love for years to come. I’ve already snapped up this Wool mix coat from Marks & Spencer’s which I blogged about last week and was reduced from £150 to £45! 

Per Una Lepoard coat Now £45 Was £150 
I know it will be a staple for years to come. 

I’ve also fallen in love with the gorgeous Colbolt blue Suede bag from Karen Millen. Reduced to £130 From £190,  it’s a gorgeous soft suede with a contrasting chunky gold chain strap and is a great size, not too big, not too small. As my sartorial style always favours the bold I’m trying to combat the ‘last season’ plague by introducing solid bold colours into my wardrobe which I can rework season after season rather then statement prints which date quickly and don’t allow for much reinvention, so this bag again ticks my list perfectly. 

Regent Suede bag Now £130 was £190
 

This leather Biker jacket from Zara is also an absolute must have reduced from an already very reasonable £90 to just £60! A total classic that will see me through many seasons to come! 

  Zara leather Jacket Now £60 Was £90 

Quality always trumps quantity, especially as we get older and appreciate this more and more.
Wishing you fabulous sales shopping and don’t forget to let us know what you’ve bought! We love hearing and seeing your outifts! 

Natalie & Danielle xx 

Leave a Reply

