Christmas Sales – What To Buy In The COS Sale | Lady Loves Fashion 

Now that the Christmas period seems to be over (although I am clinging onto eating cheese and chutney for as long as I possibly can) we can start to get over our January blues with some fabulous sale shopping. As a lover of all things minimal, I wanted to share my favourite pieces from the COS Sale. With a focus on draped fabrics and the overall construction and style of the garment. I hope you like my favourites below. 

  
Oversized Roll Neck Jumper – I loved the shade of this jumper, a gorgeous muted nude. Perfect to throw over your skinny jeans or some leggings. But equally just as easy to throw on with some leather trousers and heels for a warm sexy evening look. 
  
I do love a nice asymmetric number. This tan version from COS reminds me of a merino knot from French Connection I saw years ago that I still to this day regret not buying. This would be ultimate class with a pair of blue or black denim jeans and killer heels. The draped arm is all the attention to detail you will need. Team with gold accessories and tousled waves. 
 
 The ultimate in simplicity. This gorgeous Silk Tunic Top is firmly on my wishlist. The most versatile item of them all, wear it to work with wide leg trousers or on an evening out with a leather midi skirt. The boxy cut is very flattering for tall skinny types (like me), I like my clothes to hang nicely rather than stick to the body. This is an ultimate wardrobe winner for me.

  This Drawstring Merino Jumper caught my eye because of the neckline. I love the draped, relaxed look and feel this jumper top would be a brilliant off duty number for your wardrobe. 

  

Crossover Cardigan – I just loved the shape of this little cardi. It has a nice draped effect when open and I like that the fastening of the clasp is at the top to create an overlapping of fabrics. A great staple. 

Happy Shopping! Do let us know what you buy! 

Love Danielle & Natalie 

 Xx

Words by Danielle Alexandria 

This is NOT a sponsored post. 

One thought on “Christmas Sales – What To Buy In The COS Sale | Lady Loves Fashion 

Leave a Reply

