Oversized & Relaxed – Outfit of The Day | Lady Loves Fashion

As it is fake Friday today I decided to don something more oversized than normal. I don’t usually oversize my outfit completely but today felt like a particularly slouchy day and I felt the need for clothes that do not cling to my body. Soft fabrics are a must for this. I have opted for super soft garments from Marks & Sparks (vintage M&S btw) and Weekday, one of my favourites for oversized luxurious basics.

 outfit of the day, girl wearing cream oversized jumper and relaxed trousers, snooze trousers from weekday,  lady loves online fashion post 
The jumper is from a charity shop from about ten years ago! I love a good charity shop find and this jumper (which is a size 14) is just perfect for looking luxurious but achieving that oversized look (without looking like a tent!). I have a vest top underneath because in certain lights this jumper can appear see through. And the aim of this look is to oversize and relax, not accentuate figures or waistlines.

On the bottom – the appropriately named Snooze Trousers by Weekday. A brilliant purchase and I am now kicking myself for not buying them in navy and burgandy at the time. These trousers fit perfectly with a dropped crotch design that tapers in like peg leg trousers. Pleating at the top of the trousers allows the fabric to flow more freely. These Snooze trousers are much more baggy up top and then tailor down nicely. I love these trousers because I can dress them up and dress them down. They get a 10/10 for performance and comfort. I think I even saw these beauties on sale at Weekday the other day. Invest people.

Adding a slight contrast to my monochrome look are my Superga Leopard Print Trainers. These again seem to go with everything and add a tiny touch of print to my otherwise minimal outfit.

I have some sentimental jewellery on today, the stunning Pisces Zodiac Necklace by Catherine Zoraida bought by Mr LL for my birthday last year. And a personalised necklace from my best friends by Posh Totty which is a Triangle with the letter D in it that they bought me for my 30th. I love layering these necklaces up – they look really good together! 

What do you think? Let us know in the comment box below. 

Love Danielle & Natalie 

XXXX

Words by Danielle

This is NOT a sponsored post

Leave a Reply

