Lovely Layers Outfit of the Day | Lady Loves Fashion 

As someone who likes/ loves a minimal palette, creating some wow in an outfit can sometimes be tricky when your limited to certain shades. That is why I like to play with texture and form when constructing an outfit. One of my favourite white tops from COS has an asymmetric hem with a wave of material structured around it. This is no ordinary white top.

 outfit of the day, girl in white cos top black blazer and jeans, lady loves fashion what i wore 
As you can see the flared COS top is the statement piece in this outfit. I love how easily it drapes and sits with the fabric waving around my body in a nice structured form. I especially jump for joy when one item can transform a whole outfit. It can take basic jeans and make them a head turning statement all because of the structure and effortlessness in the design.  This top was recently on sale at COS in navy blue so I am over the moon that I bought it and now will have one in white and one in navy. Winner winner.

I have teamed my COS top with a vintage jacket from Courtois Concept, my GAP jeans, Moda in Pelle Leather Boots, finished off with earrings from Pandora and my Tessa Metcalfe claw ring. Effortless yet chic don’t you think? 

Let me know in the comment box below.

Love Danielle & Natalie 

Words by Danielle

This is NOT a sponsored post

Leave a Reply

