Lady Loves Visits Mint Velvet Store Opening in Lewes | Lady Loves Fashion

  
 

Danielle and I were recently invited to the new Mint Velvet store in Lewes for a special blogger event. As we both love Lewes and it’s pretty village vibe this gave us the perfect excuse to pop over (it’s just 20 mins outside Brighton on the train) and check out the new store. 

Knowing a little about the Mint Velvet brand meant we knew the store would be very clean and minimal in its design, which Danielle of course loves and as I have recently since opening my own store become obsessed with store design I was also excited to see more. 

We also knew the product was of a lovely quality having visited their Chichester store in the past although I hadn’t shopped here myself as I thought it was perhaps a little conservative for my own maximalist sartorial style. The branding had a very scandi feel to it meaning I felt it was more Danielle’s taste then my own. 

I was wrong. The collection has some great pieces and we both loved the clean minimalist store design also. We also really loved the way in which they have mixed vintage furniture with the modern fixtures and fittings and this gave the store a really interesting and unique style. 

The staff were fabulous also, very helpful and passionate about the brand and collection and the fitting rooms were spacious and provided a great backdrop for taking pics of our favourite pieces. More of which later……

 
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Leave a Reply

