Versatile Everyday Spring Styled Outfits from Mint Velvet by Danielle | Lady Loves Fashion

We were invited down to the new Mint Velvet store in Lewes to peruse their new collection. Natalie and I could not contain our excitement to choose some of our favourites from the collection to create some styled looks. The store is well designed and we just loved the set up of the displays, you get a very clean and airy feel to the store, which makes it a dream to walk around and shop. As we eagerly started to walk around each of the displays I was particularly surprised at how wearable each of the pieces were. Coming from a fussy bugger like myself – I really was surprised

Garment construction is such a huge thing for me when I am shopping. I really care where the seams are, what’s showing where, what the garment is made of and I must say, Mint Velvet have an excellent eye for detail, the garments fit how they are meant to fit. And they look much more expensive than they actually are. Well made clothing in quality fabrics at an affordable price. We are over the moon at having a Mint Velvet store on our doorstep. 

Selecting final outfits for this feature was a difficult one, there were so many amazing items to choose from but I felt I wanted to convey a simplistic everyday style that would allow you to invest in key pieces that will work with multiple outfits. Making your wardrobe and style more versatile – without breaking the bank too much.

khaki zip front shirt mint velvet easy summer outfit of the day, fashion blogger lady loves fashion

I was rather surprised at choosing not one but two shirts in this feature. They have not always been a staple of mine, but since moving into my 30’s it’s almost as though I have a new found love for the shirt. This Khaki Zip Front Shirt £69 is so effortless to wear. It has a 3/4 zip front and long sleeves. I cannot tell you how nice this garment feels on. It just slips over your silhouette perfectly. I have teamed this shirt with the Seattle Graphite Luxe Skinny Jeans £69. These jeans by the way, fit like a glove. I hate jeans shopping with a passion, I very rarely find a pair that tick all the boxes, but when I do, I stock up. These jeans feel so soft when on, with a slight stretch to the fabric, they hug your body without suffocating you. They adapt to your shape and stay there. I purchased these jeans and have not had them off! So comfortable to wear. 

mint velvet sage split back shirt,

split back shirt mint velebet lady loves fashion blog
danielle alexandria editor or lady loves fashion wearing mint velvet sage split back shirt outfit of the day

Truly effortless in style this Sage Split Back Shirt  £69, the softest material that drapes nicely over the body. Very lightweight so would work excellent on its own or as a cover up / layering piece. The split back adds a nice design detail to the overall simplicity. I rolled the sleeves up for a more relaxed feel. This would be a great outfit for work or popping down the pub on a Friday night to meet friends. Just add some lippy and the whole outfit is set! 

danielle lady loves fashion styling mint velvet
mint velvet patch pocket white knit top, easy layering items for summer outfits, lady loves fashion
valencia print navy scarf mint belvet styled by danielle lady loves fashion blog
The funny thing about this White Patch Pocket Knit £79 is that they didn’t have my size. This worked out for the best in the end because I wanted to really oversize this look. Have an effortless knit but add in some sexiness. Wearing knits off the shoulder is one of my favourite ways to add a bit of sexiness to your outfit. The look is so simple and effective, think Jennifer Anniston/girl next door. I opted for a size 12 in this topto get the right oversized effect. There is a fine line between looking oversized and looking like your wearing an item of clothing that is just too big. This white knit can be easily worn with jeans and shorts to give the “I woke up like this” look some va va voom. Teamed with the Valencia Print Scarf £49 to add a bit of colour and break up the white.

lady loves fashion, mint velvet dover organic grey waterfall waistcoat
danielle alexandria of lady loes fashion styling mint velvet
Using the Ivory Raw Edge Vest Top £45 and Graphite Luxe Skinny Jeans as my base, the wow factor in this outfit is all about the Dove Organic Waistcoat £89. This is a great transitional piece of clothing, one that can be worn with many outfits which makes a worthwhile investment. I particularly love the use of texture in this garment, the drape at the front is accentuated by the sheer fabric underneath. A brilliant waistcoat that can add some pow to a regular vest and jeans look. 


Last but not least is my favourite outfit of the day. From head to toe I want everything! I kept the Ivory Raw Edge Tank on, and opted for the Dove Sports Pant in Grey £69. The fabric of these trousers is super soft as well as being expertly tailored. The fit is spot on, right down to the waist belt which sits beautifully at the front. These trousers are available in a darker grey as well and BOTH are on my wishlist to purchase. Great everyday trousers perfect to add to your collection for summer. Light and airy and comfortable to wear. Absolute winner. The Ester Champagne Metallic Plimsoles worked so well with this outfit and added a touch of glam to the overall relaxed look. Not overpowering in the metallic department but just enough sparkle to put a spring in your step. The look was finished off with the Valencia Print Scarf

So there you have my five favourite looks from Mint Velvet. Simple key pieces to give you more from your wardrobe. Which one was your favourite? Let us know in the comment box below. Stay tuned for Natalies outfit selections this week.

Love Danielle xx

This is NOT a sponsored post. 

One thought on “Versatile Everyday Spring Styled Outfits from Mint Velvet by Danielle | Lady Loves Fashion

Leave a Reply

