Mint velvet| Natalie’s picks 

Following on from Danielle’s picks  from our recent Mint Velvet trip I also fell in love with a number of pieces. The collection for SS16 is really strong and so I was totally spoilt for choice but here’s my selection of the pieces I couldn’t live without……

 

Anjali Cocoon Dress £109  and Chalk Abia bag £139
These two pieces were made for each other! The bag, which is in a gorgeous soft leather picks out the Tye dye effect of the dress perfectly and the dress itself is lightweight and easily dressed up or down making it a holiday essential! I love the fact it worked really well with the black leather tassel boots I was wearing and would defiantly team it with a leather jacket on cooler days. 


 Ivory pin tuck Lace top £79 and Kiya Print soft flare trousers £79

This outfit made me feel like I should be in LA with its cool bohemian vibe. The trousers are in a slightly (but not to much) sheer fabric and the sleeves on the top are just divine!  I really love how wearable and interchange both these pieces are and again the palm print of the trousers just made me think of being on holiday somewhere fabulous sipping colourful cocktails.    
    
  Smoke wide legged Jumpsuit £119 

Finally(and this piece did come home with me….) the Smoke wide legged jumpsuit which I fell in love with from the moment I clapped eyes on it! Being 5ft 1.5inches(yes the half matters to me) finding jumpsuits isn’t always the easiest task, especially as I have a very long legs for such a short woman with a shorter body. However this one fit me perfectly with exception to the length of the trouser, easily fixable. I loved the girlyness of the bows of the shoulder and but also loved how sophisticated I felt wearing it. I’ve worn it twice since, once with a bright coral shirt underneath for a lecture I gave in Warsaw and another for a night out on its own. And despite the fact the pics have some serious nipple going on (cringe!) I can assure you it works perfectly without a bra. Just maybe don’t stand under the air conditioning! Lol. P.S did I mention it has pocket! 🎉

  
 

Leave a Reply

