Shoesday Tuesday – New Shoes From ALDO | Lady Loves Fashion

I do love shoes, but, shoes do not often love me. I have weird shaped feet due to being a ballerina for over 10 years. My high instep means I cannot even get my foot into some shoes. As an ongoing battle, I am forever buying shoes and sending them back. Finding the right pair is a bloody nightmare to say the least. 

I have been looking at a few pairs of shoes on ALDO for a while, the imagery on the website doesn’t always flatter the styles (I would love a catwalk esque video so you can see what they are like on – nudge nudge) but I have found year on year that the shoes themselves tend to be actually comfortable and wearable. I spotted these gold peeptoe heels a while back, lusted over them. Then forgot about them until last week when I was scrolling through my screenshots in photos. I decided to add to basket and in the process added a pair of black flats which – judging by the photo on the website – were either going to a major hit or a massive fail. Luckily it was the former. Behold my new shoes.

lady wearing aldo nude suede peeptoe gold chunky heel boots, lady loves shoes fashion blogger
It was the gold chunky heel that got me on this one!! They reminded me of a gold chunky heel from Acne, these ones however, are much more friendly to the bank balance.

lady wearing also black strap flat shoes like valentino rock studs, lady loves shoes fashion blogger,
And these are the ones that could have been hit or miss. A definite hit I would say. What do you think?

I am now kicking myself for not buying another set of both pairs of shoes (a pristine back up) as well as the other colour options. I might need to add to basket. Am I crazy? 

| SHOP |

ALDO Seventy Tan Suede Gold Heel Sandals | Majelle Black Flats

Words by Danielle Alexandria 

| READ MORE |

Shoesday Tuesday | Fashion | Beauty

This is NOT a sponsored post. 

Leave a Reply

