Wedding guest dressing| Christopher Kane & Sophia Webster

Last week I attend the wedding of my baby cousin and decided to splash out on the dress of my dreams. YEAH. I KNOW. It’s meant to be the dress of her dreams but she did wear her dream dress and it’s my only wedding this year so I thought why not?!😂 

  

Regularly readers will know already that there was only one place I would be looking and that was in the direction of our Brit boy Christopher Kane (remember I got to meet him last year in his Mount Street Store )  I did actually have 3 other amazing vintage pieces including two original vintage 1970s Halston dresses (THE iconic dress designer of thw Studio 54 era as worn by Bianca Jagger and so on for those not in the know, more of this in a few weeks) and had planned to change for the evening into one of these but on the day I decided I just loved Kane’s dress so much i’d be happy all day long in it! 

  

From his SS16 collection it’s been siting patiently with tags on for a while now for the big day in my closet.

I decided against a hat as its neon orange lace was already statement enough and it felt more befitting to let the dress do the talking but I did team it with a rather fab pair of Sophia Webster heels (my other fav designer) equally as wacky and just as wonderful as the dress in neon, metallic blue, animal print and plastic. These two were a match made in heaven forming the perfect marriage 😜

  
 I accessoried it with some killer sunnies from Marni and a monochrome leather/pony skin bag from All Saints that are past season wardrobe favs of mine and picked out the detail on the shoes perfectly. 

 

I felt amazing, and although the dress is a statement piece I know I can rework it over and over now it’s had its debut wear. 

Make up wise it was Lady Danger Lippy by Mac. The only Lippy bright enough for this sunglasses inducing piece! 

Natalie & Danielle xx

Words Natalie Courtois 

Leave a Reply

