LFW SS17 | What we wore #day1

We were delighted to be invited by couture London based label, Sorapol this season to choose some looks exclusively to wear for the SS17 London Fashion Week. Like kids in a candy store we were spoilt for choice as we went through their amazing archive of pieces to select. Here’s what we wore….. 

Both wearing Sorapol. Danielles bag by Carolina Wong. Natalies bag Holly Fulton

Natalie: 

Being the shy retiring wallflower you all know me to be I decided to go for this rather discreet piece of tailoring. Ok, ok, enough! 

I went for this absolute, in your face, kick-arse, cool Pink metallic suit which I teamed with a 1970s vintage pussybow white shirt and vintage brooch from my own store Courtois Concept Store.  The cut is amazing and I felt literally fabulous wearing it! 

Quick Mirror Selfie

It went down a storm with the street style photographers, and I could barely take 3 steps without someone stopping me to ask me where it was from! Also worked well for the dreary rain that was Day 1. 

With Blitz kid Phillip Sallon at the Pam Hogg Show

Bag wise I had the perfect Holly Fulton already in my personal archive with equally in your face faux fur, Swarovski crystal and plastic bag, which set the suit of wonderfully without overpowering it. 

Taking 5 mins out at the LookFantastic LFW Bloggers Lounge

Danielle

Being quite the ‘gin jacket’ obsessive .. I instantly was drawn to this long embellished number by Sorapol. Navy and black luxurious fabric embellished with beads and stones, I felt blinged up to the max reflecting off of surfaces and glistening in the sun(when it decided to show). At the bottom, from about the calf downwards were strands and strands of bronze beads dangling to the floor, with a real swish about them every time I moved. I loved this particular design detail, swishing down the corridors of LFW.

  

In all honestly the style was probably a little out of my comfort zone, but with that being said I did kind of like being outside of my box. I kept the rest of my outfit fairly simple, wearing a knee length black dress – custom made by Ailsa – teamed with my Moda in Pelle Black Leather Ankle Boots. I figured the beads spoke enough for the rest of my outfit to be a bit more understated. 

Just look at those beads strands. Stunning

Handbag wise, I wore an absolute gem from luxury designer label Carolina Wong. Beautiful blue and silver leather woven into a bucket bag. It complimented my outfit perfectly, Carolina Wong has a truly inspirational brand story, we will be bringing you more from her in the next few months. 
 

When your Couture Gin jacket matches your Engagement Ring 👌🏻
 

I do have to mention one other addition to my outfit and that was my lips! I picked up Lipstick Queen Black Rabbit Lipstick which appears to be black but actually changes the colour of your lips, either on their own or with another colour underneath to something a bit darker. I used my Nars coral lipstick and it turns a beautiful berry red, deep tones, both bought from Space NK(Click to buy)  It really worked with this look. 

Day 1 LFW SS17 done

We are CRAZY for Sorapol and can’t wait to share with you our second day outfits from them. Watch this space, 

Natalie & Danielle xx 

Leave a Reply

