Summer Sale Edit – Urban Outfitters – Currently Coveting 

Urban Outfiters is not often a shop I ‘shop in’ often. I find the stores at times filled with so many young people it puts me off the clothes I want to buy. Looking at someone half your age try on the same garment really makes you think twice about about your garment choice. With that being said, online shopping gives us the comfort and ease of browsing with no one around, sadly you can only try the clothes on in your head but still, no queues and no unfortunate dressing room sagas.  Urban Outfitters are after all, the OG when it comes to layering pieces and effortless dressing. It was my go to during my Olsen twin obsession back in 2000, which is why I do regularly check their new in section in case a show stopping piece presents itself.

Their sale, is borderline crazy when you see some of the prices, a welcomed and justifiable stock up of essential garments this summer. It would be rude not too. See below for my Summer Sale Edit, bank account friendly pieces that even I (miss saving for a wedding and cannot buy anything) can afford. 
BDG Tobias T Shirt Dress £16

I really like the simplicity of this Tshirt Dress. It’s also a great one for wearing from day to night, simply change your shoes and sport a red lip and your pretty much good to go. Sizing is oversized slightly so it’s great for hot sticky days. 

Summer Sale Edit urban outfitters, lady loves fashion blog

Light Before Dark Puff Knit Jumper £22

Light weight knits are great for summer, especially if they are slightly cropped. They work well as layering pieces for when the sun goes down, but light enough to carry round your waist or in a bag during the day. I really liked the tone of this Knit by Light Before Dark, great number with some denim shorts.

Summer Sale Edit urban outfitters, lady loves fashion

Out From Under AJ Asymmetrical Bralette £3

I absolutely love a bralette. Having small boobs means I do not need a massive amount of support or underwire to hold them up! They are so small they do that all on their own! The price is just bonkers,  the shape is quite nice and the quality looks good too. Great summer staple. 

Alexander wang dupe, summer Sale Edit urban outfitters

Truly Madly Deeply Nine Iron Halter T Shirt £15

I’m always on the lookout for subtle but eye catching design details with garments. Especially as my style airs on the minimal side. This little top from Truly Madly Deeply, is exposed at the back due to the halterneck, and has a nice relaxed feel around the front with the v front and cold shoulder. This is a great daytime relaxed top perfect with ripped denim shorts and some gladiator sandals. Boho chic never looked so easy. (I get a real Free People vibe from this top!)

Summer Sale Edit urban outfitters

Vagabond Saide Red Net Mule Heels £30

These sandals are great for everyday, adding a little edge to your outfit with the caged strap effect. Mules are something I only really got into this year, I missed the boat the first time around as I couldn’t figure out how to walk in them, but age and experience is on my side now and mules are now my ultimate go to. No more sore heels. 

Out From Under Devin Asymmetric Bra £4

Another bra from the Out From Under collection, again at a bargain price. This bralette in particular looks very similar to one from the Helmut Lang collection many moons ago. And at a fraction of the price. Rather handy for those one shouldered tops also! 

 


 

Read More

SALE EDITS | FASHION | BEAUTY


 

Are You Following Me?

INSTAGRAM | FACEBOOK | TWITTER


This is NOT a sponsored post


 

Leave a Reply

