Style File: Allium B Audrey Dress in Blue | Lady Loves Fashion

Allium B Audrey Dress

Allium B – a gorgeous fashion brand with a passion for fabulous dresses. I introduced Allium B last week, they are based in Preston Park near Brighton.  I had the absolute pleasure of previewing their collection a few weeks ago, lots of gorgeous items to get you in the mood for summer. I just had to pull my favourite items and do some style shots.

What I love about Allium B is how truly versatille their dresses are but also how luxurious, the quality is oustanding, the tailoring is perfected, each garment is so cleverley thought out and has subtle detailing which you would not get on the high street. I love that they have incorporated pockets into their dresses. This is fashion genius in my opinion, every woman loves a pocket.

I took to the streets to style their fabulous Audrey Dress, in gorgeous blue viscose crepe.  I particularly love the vintage inspired neckline, no need for a necklace as this gorgeously crafted neckline does all the talking.

Allium B audrey Dress Relaxed Chic with Urban Outfitters Urban Renewal  Cardigan, Leggings and Messy bun

Keeping it very casual chic, this would be my wear to work outfit, the beautiful Allium B Audrey Dress complete with detachable belt, teamed with black leggings and a Vintage Urban Renewal Cardigan from Urban Outfitters, Nude platform heels from Aldo, messy bun and sunglasses for a summery touch.  Just perfect,  go from day to night by removing the cardigan and letting down your hair.

Close Up - Allium B audrey Dress Relaxed Chic with Urban Outfitters Urban Renewal  Cardigan, Leggings and Messy bun

Allium b audrey Dress, Leggings and White Blazer with heels

Adding a little more spice to the outfit by wearing my hair down and adding a white tailored blazer jacket, instantly the outfit goes from office to cocktail bar looking fabulous in white and blue.  I really love how the white blazer has complimented this Audrey dress by Allium B, both work terrifically well and create quite the style statement, wouldn’t you agree?

Allium B audrey Dress with Orange COS belt and White Blazer

I wanted to show just how versatille this Audrey dress could be, I have swapped out their Allium B Blue detachable belt and replaced it with an elastic orange belt from COS, the outfit and dress has changed, mixing this shade of blue with orange is very on trend.  I love the vibrancy of the belt along the middle, breaking up the blue and complimenting the white, I have opted for a chic side pony to keep the look very clean.

Allium B audrey Dress with Orange COS belt, leggings and Nude clutchSimply add a nude clutch bag to transform your outfit for the evening, the combination of blue, nude and orange works very well. Creating a pop of colour around the waist not only breaks up the blue but creates the illusion of a tiny waist.  I have puckered the dress slightly to give it a relaxed feel, this allows the fabric to drape slightly over the belt, almost looking like it has been tucked in.

Allium B audrey Dress with Vintage Gold Belt and White Blazer

The Audrey Dress from Allium B has a gorgeous Vintage inspired neckline, I thought it was only right to team this dress with my gorgeously vintage gold belt, mixing old with new is one of my favourite styling tips. I find the gold belt to add just enough glam to make this a great day to nightime outfit.

Allium B audrey Dress with Vintage Gold Belt and White Blazer

close up - Allium B audrey Dress with Vintage Gold Belt and White Blazer

Allium B audrey Dress, Nude heels from Aldo & Vintage Gold Belt

The final look is ultimate evening.
This is the perfect outfit to wear to an event, be it a wedding a christening, a function or a fashion show, the options really are endless.  You can see how luxurious the fabric looks once the leggings have been removed.  Instantly this becomes a sexy Audrey dress, one that will really turn some heads.

Allium B audrey Dress, Nude heels from Aldo & Vintage Gold Belt

With a focus on the detailing, the Vintage gold belt and gorgeous vintage inspired neckline really compliment each other, wearing nude heels elongates the legs and also means the focus is drawn to the gorgeous Audrey dress and not your shoes.

I love the simplicity of the Audrey dress, the outfit possibilities are endless.

Allium B audrey Dress, Nude heels from Aldo & Vintage Gold Belt

Audrey by Allium B is also available in black, you could style the black version the same way as the blue version very easily.

The colour and pockets are a real seller for me in terms of favourite aspects of this dress by Allium B.  The perfect versatille dress to have in your wardrobe.

Shop Allium B Audrey Dress

5 Comments

  1. Hi. I got your details from the International Fashion Blogs. I love this dress although I’ve never actually heard of the designer. I like the way you show us the different ways in which we can style the dress. I think it looks great with the gold vintage belt, nude shoes with the white jacket. I also love the final pair of sunglasses. I think I would prefer the blue to the black as its more eye catching. I’m now following you on twitter and G+ Do you mind me asking, which camera do you use to take your shots with? Many thanks.

    1. Hi Lorna. Thank you for your message – the designer is a UK based brand – utterly amazing designs you should check them out! The gold vintage belt was my favourite styled outfit. Thank you for following – the camera I used was a recent birthday gift – the new Nikon coolpix with the larger lens it is really good – this was the first time I had tried it out! Xx

Leave a comment